Motivation

There is one word associated with dieting, weight loss, exercise and healthy eating.
MOTIVATION.

A feeling that can leave you as quickly as it arrived! You wake up one morning as bright as a button and raring to go – determined to kick some serious butt – alas, by the time 5pm comes around you can’t even remember what had motivated you and you just want to curl up on the sofa, in front of a fire, with a blanket on, watching your favourite film and eating your body weight in chocolate and sipping on gin and tonics. Am I right?

I have this most days. I have a list as long as my arm of all the things I want to conquer that day, yet I struggle to fulfil it – and why? Because I have too much on?

NO.

I could make time for all my plans and wishes – I just don’t. I normally take the easy option or simplest way around something, instead of challenging myself.

I search for online motivation quotes, pictures and advice. This sometimes really works and it sometimes pushes me in completely the wrong direction.

I truly believe in motivation. I also believe in the fact that we are only fighting against ourselves and if we don’t do it, why do we then punish ourselves? It’s only making us hate ourselves even more and pushing us towards the path of “I can’t do it”, “I’m not good enough”, “what’s the point!?” “I’ll do it next week.”

The last couple of weeks I have really lacked motivation for my weight loss. Even though my target weight is in sight. I just haven’t had the “get up and go” and all I have wanted to do is dive head first into my chocolate cupboard.

Then I think of where I have come from. The fact that apart from 1 week in 14 I have lost weight consistently. I have. I have proof from group. I can do it and I have done it and I only have 1/2 a stone to go until target.
That is my motivation, the proof that I can do it. Therefore, so can everyone else. You just need support. Ask your group, ask your friends, ask your loved ones.

If someone compliments you on how great you are looking, don’t act shy and embarrassed, feel proud, feel good and pin that compliment in your memory and never let it go.

If your friends and family are noticing a difference in you, then you are totally smashing it. Keep going. Keep pushing. Keep motivated.

We are all in this together. No one is alone. Your goal is in sight and you are going to get there – and soon.

Have a great week. Keep positive.

You look amazing. 👍🏼

2 thoughts on “Motivation

Please comment...

